Worship Committee

The St. Ann Worship Committee meets to plan and discuss Devotions such as the St. Ann Novena, May Crowning of our Blessed Mother, and Liturgical Aspects of Liturgical Ministers, Liturgical seasons, and Art & Environment for each of the Liturgical seasons. 

As part of our continued education and spiritual growth, we have been studying and reading Church Documents to help us grow in our understanding of Liturgy and Worship. The documents we have studied may be found below by clicking on the document title.

Redemptionis Sacramentum (The Sacrament of Redemption)

Sacrosanctum Concilium (Constitution on the Sacred Liturgy)

General Instruction of the Roman Missal

Meet the members of the St. Ann Worship Committee:

(Left to Right) Ceil and Charlie Ante, Deacon John Quattrone, Scott Kihnke, 

Claudia Sajnog, Debbie Weaver, and Anthony Ruggiero 

Not Pictured: Fr. McCarthy and Doug Moore 









The purpose of the Worship Committee is to instill a spirit of prayerful celebration and devotion to the community. The committee meets throughout the year to address the liturgical seasons, liturgies and devotions that occur each year, and to oversee the various liturgical groups that serve within the parish.

To improve the liturgical spaces to promote a spiritual renewal for the good of a changing community. To study, educate, and implement the various liturgical teachings and rubrics so to ensure proper worship and unity with the local and Universal Church. To be orthodox in worshipping and believing, so to fully experience the mysteries of our faith and to give God the proper glory and praise that is His due.