Parish Pastoral Council

Council Member E-mail Address
Fr. Tom McCarthy-Pastor tmccarthy@saintannparish.org
Richard Merk – President rmerkster@yahoo.com
Kelly Clifford clifford.km@pg.com
Dan Cleary dan.cleary@yahoo.com
Jason Mattingly drjrmatt@fuse.net
Greg Bredestege bredman06@fuse.net
Henry Sajnog hsajnog@gmail.com
Larry McNickle lmcnickle@cinci.rr.com
Lou Blessing loublessing@aol.com
Monica Arenas salonica160@hotmail.com
Stephanie Lang stephanie.lang9@gmail.com
Brenda McClanahan brenda@themcclanahans.com
Robin Wurzelbacher wurzelb1@gmail.com
Tim Clifford- Staff Rep – non-member TClifford@saintannparish.org
Martha Martini -Secretary -non-member mmmartini@fuse.net

Parish Pastoral Council is a group of elected or appointed members of St. Ann Parish representing the needs and concerns of the parish. The role of Pastoral Council is an advisory role to the pastor; to keep him informed of issues going on in the parish and  provide recommendations on planning for the future needs and direction of the parish. In doing so, they are helping to set priorities and goals to carry out the mission of the parish and the vision of the pastor. They also serve as oversight to the various commissions, committees, ministries, and organizations of St. Ann.

Please contact any of your Parish Pastoral Council representatives with any needs or concerns you may have. 

Finance Council

The purpose of Finance Council is to provide advice and expertise in administrating the financial concerns of the parish. They evaluate and provide recommendations on the physical facilities to determine the general financial health of the parish. They work with Pastoral Council to advise the pastor as it relates to financial matters and implications of policies and decisions. They also prepare the annual budget(s) and provide quarterly financial reports. In general, anything related to the financial concerns of the parish are addressed by this Council.

Councils represent the parishioners and work for the good of the parish.